Cherish Yourself

Today I read a quote that said, “love yourself, it will be the first romance of your life.” I think that this quote is vividly accurate, at least for me.

I find myself at a new landscape in my life. My views are different than they once were. They are more hopeful, more brilliant, and overwhelmingly more thankful.

I have never been as in love as I am at this moment in my life. I have met a wonderful man who loves me for me, I am interning at a company that I would gladly spend the rest of my professional career at, and I am approaching college graduation.

My life has never been filled with more promise and uncertainty and that is because last week, while I was completing a detox is hit me. My weight shouldn’t matter. What should matter is how I feel, that I am healthy, and that I am happy.

Last week marked the first week in a long time that I decided to openly accept my body. Last week was the first week that I realized that a number on the scale didn’t actually matter, that what mattered was how I felt.

Life has its ups and downs and uncertainties but I am more thankful today to be on that journey then ever before. I get to live the rest of my life in a soul that I love. My body will change. Age will change me, environment will change me, but my soul is what I get to have for the rest of my life and i am so thankful for that. So very thankful.

Take a moment today and bask in yourself. What do you love about yourself? What would you never give up no matter what? Fight for that, cherish that, because it is a special part of you.

Leave a Reply

