Summer Goals

I officially wanted to share my goals for this summer with all of you.

This summer my goal is to run a 10k, a half marathon, and a marathon.  This is what I would like to do.  I have wanted to run a marathon since I was sixteen, and this will be the year that I accomplish it.

I am very excited to embark on my running journey and to start my training plan!  I consulted with a fitness trainer at my college who has been training for the Boston Marathon.  She ran the race last year but was unable to finish because of the tragic bombings that took place at the finish line.  This year she has been sticking to a training program and kindly enough, she passed it along to me.  This is the link to the program that I will be starting next week! Marathon training plan.

My goal is to run the Mad Marathon in Vermont on July 6th.  This beautiful race looks like a dream to run and I can’t wait to prepare for it.

I am so thrilled to finally be confident enough to go after my goals.  I have had a lot of bad days and a lot of bad workouts and I am finally in a place where I can accept a bad day and keep pushing through.  I will need that strength if I want to run a marathon.  Wish me luck in this next adventure on my life and I’m excited to share every step of my journey with you!

One thought on “Summer Goals

Leave a Reply

