Five Foods I Can’t Go a Day Without

Oatmeal

I am obsessed with oatmeal.  I might be the only person in the world who craves oatmeal.  I adore it.  It is the perfect meal or the perfect snack and I can’t go a day without it.  I alternate between oatmeal and one egg over easy for breakfast every morning.

But, oatmeal is my true love.  My favorites include banana cinnamon oatmeal and blueberry cinnamon oatmeal.  I also like to throw in crushed almonds for some extra texture.

 

Almonds

Almonds are my go-to snack during the day.  If I’m running to class or need a little pick-me-up before dinner or before I hit the gym they are the perfect treat.  I keep a bag in my closet at all times.

 

Apples

I love green apples.  There is nothing better than biting into a nice crisp and tart green apple when I’m craving something sweet.  I love them because I can eat them on the go and I never feel guilty about enjoying such a healthy treat.

 

Greek Yogurt

Greek yogurt is one of my favorite things to eat for lunch.  I love to buy plain, nonfat greek yogurt and load it up with all of my favorite berries.  Blueberries, raspberries, strawberries, and blackberries are my favorite toppers.  It is the perfect blend between sweet and bitter.

 

Bananas

Bananas are one of my favorite foods to eat after I workout or if I need a little something to keep me going.  I also love to eat one at the end of dinner just to get the little bit of sugar I’m craving.

Leave a Reply

